Equip & Serve

The Midwest Region Conference, Churches of God General Conference is committed to representing Jesus throughout our region.  Our region is made up of over 50 churches in Illinois, Indiana, and Iowa.  We offer the opportunity for thousands of individuals and families throughout our region to have a group of people to do life with and experience God's love.

 


Important News

Why Don't They Come to Church?
Panel Discussion and Community Q&A

Wednesday, May 26th at 6pm CT/ 7pm ET

Webinar Link


Next Town Hall Meeting

 May 24th, 11am CT/noon ET

A monthly update and discussion regarding issues affecting congregations throughout the Midwest Region Conference.


History & Polity Course Spring 2021
Course Description: [Churches of God History and Polity is required of all students preparing for ministry in the Churches of God, General Conference.]

Students demonstrate understanding of the history of the Churches of God, General Conference. They analyze the origins, doctrinal developments, major trends, and contributions of key leaders of the denomination. Students also study the polity and the distinctive doctrines in the life of the Churches of God, General Conference. They define church polity, describe the nature and importance of the ordinances, and identify available denominational resources.

Class Instructor:  Pastor Steve Johnson

Class Dates:  Thursdays - April 22nd-May 13th

Location:  Virtual Classroom meetings via Zoom

Times:  6-9pm CT, 7-10pm ET

Cost:  $50

Registration Form

Send completed registration form/payment to your regional office:
Midwest Region Conference
4534 West Main Street
Decatur, IL 62522

History and Polity Resource List

For more information contact your MRC office:
email:  director@midwestregion.org
phone:  (260) 244-4042